searching for a novel notion

Searching for a novel notion by (Hala) Al-Logaha Hand

 

Silence is perfection

on earth we seek to find a companion

one whose feet settles to the ground

whose heart is firmly implanted within the soil of forgiveness

giving clear directions as to what makes one stir

it is through impermenance that we settle into infinity

our time is limited

but the heavens claim our soul

we walk within the sands of time

hoping for a gesture of peace

won’t you hold my hand

won’t the burning pages come back to life

response is limited for the unknown

I circle rivers hoping for a genuine smile

don’t throw me by the wayside

the sea is my mother

the earth my father

the stars all my relatives

Aurora borealis my sister

my family lives and dies

but the world waits for a saviour

won’t the sky open up and pour out endless love onto humanity

won’t a hug represent a dollar

I call out to all love’s moments

my relative notions expand into indefinate ripples

for this I pray, may the waters call us home

and to you my love, I give my passion

I live within the fires of repentence

calling

waiting

3 thoughts on “searching for a novel notion

  1. punnypalaver

    I am so glad you visited my blog and left a comment. This poem brought tears to my eyes. The longing, the need for redeeming love, the celebration in the desire and search–beautiful.

    Reply
  2. Hannah Gosselin

    This is so passionate!!

    I especially love this portion:

    “I circle rivers hoping for a genuine smile

    don’t throw me by the wayside

    the sea is my mother

    the earth my father

    the stars all my relatives

    Aurora borealis my sister

    my family lives and dies

    but the world waits for a saviour

    won’t the sky open up and pour out endless love onto humanity”

    Truly. Sorry to copy/paste such a big section but they all clearly belong together.

    Beautiful in its entirety.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

