morning dew

Morning Dew by Al-logaha hand

so solemn i walk

I go to the desk and i talk backwards

still unaware of the silence within

I remark it is cold outside as raindrops fall onto my window

I dream of simple things

of floating in the water of a beautiful pool

a recovery of my will to be gathered against the storm

to run unbridled

still i walk

my legs feel tethered to the ground

I am longing for full recovery of my sanity

to feel my limbs falling into the comfort of security

I again am gathered and a stillness appears

I talk twice 

once to be heard and once to resonate thought in motion

to linger and arrive onto the other shore

to speak at once delivered

to dance…

Leave a Reply

